Albuquerque New Mexico Real Estate Agents

Albuquerque Agents
Buying
Selling
Albuquerque Real Estate Info
Contact
Albuquerque Services

Drivers Licenses and Registration in New Mexico

A new resident must obtain a New Mexico drivers license and register his vehicle within 30 days of establishing residency in the state. Liability insurance is required by law. New Mexico requires licensed drivers to carry proof of automobile insurance in their vehicle at all times. The cost of motor vehicle registration is based on the vehicle's weight and age. Drivers over the age of 18 new to New Mexico must attend a 3 hour class, then they will be eligible to take the written and the road test. The cost for the 3 hour class is $18.00, the license fee is $20.00. For more information call 1-888-MVD-INFO.


Copyright Albuquerque New Mexico Real Estate Agents
North American Real Estate Network:
See real estate agents for the city which interests you.